Winners Announced at Student Award Ceremony

Last Thursday, faculty, students, and administrators of the Evelyn T. Stone College of Professional Studies gathered in the Gage Gallery to announce and honor the recipients of student awards throughout the college. Congratulations to all our winners!

Dean Cicero introduces Juergen Juffa, the speaker for the award ceremony and the author of the Outstanding Master's Portfolio in Training and Development

Outstanding Master’s Portfolio in Training and Development: Juergen Juffa for “Action Research and Process Consulting: Conceptual Foundations of Effective Change Management”

Special Recognition Award in Hospitality and Tourism Management: Kacie Benjamin

Outstanding Achievement Award in Hospitality and Tourism Management: Eric Gibbs and Rhoan Ruddock

Outstanding Organizational Leadership Student: Betsy Evans Ingstrup

New inductees of Lambda Epsilon Chi, the Paralegal Studies Honor Society: Michele Battle, Jillian Berndl, Amy Chaffin, Nicholas Giokas, Jamie Jaster

English Language Program Writing Awards: Erina Koyasu, Margarita Kuznetsova, Thu Anh Le

Asst Professor Tana McCory introduces the winner of the Social Justice Award in Criminal Justice: Miranda Young

English Language Program Leadership Award: Jarika Prachanpon

Social Justice in Criminal Justice Award: Miranda Young

Outstanding Senior Thesis in the Department of Professional and Liberal Studies:  Grant Cieslak for “Wilderness as a Skinner Box”

The Professional and Liberal Studies Creative Writing Award: First Place, Gina Solida for “Can You Catch Crazy from Grief?” and Honorable Mention,  Jessie Crow Mermel for “Phoenix: A Narrative Essay”

New inductees of Rho Upsilon Chapter, Alpha Sigma Lambda, the National Honor Society for Continuing Education and Lifelong Learning: April L. Allord , Gabriela A. Aurzada, Jeanne M. Chandler , Natalie Diblich,  Betsy Evans Ingstrup, Eve Farmer, Bernita A. Glenn, Pamela Christine Guardi, Ayuko Hennigan, Natale Henry, Jimmy R. Jeffcoat, Reuben Thornton Katz, Amy Kenny, Maria Susana Kissel, Berta Moreno, Bertha Alicia Navarro, Elizabeth Ann O’Brien, Marlon Orlando Richardson, Karen Cottrell Smith, Regina Solida, Chad Sommer, Michelle Vinnes.

Associate Dean Brad Hunt inducts the new honor society members of Alpha Sigma Lambda


4 thoughts on “Winners Announced at Student Award Ceremony

  1. Congratulations to all the honorees at this year’s CPS ceremony! As a faculty member in the college, it’s always gratifying to attend this annual celebration. Your efforts and quality work are inspiring to us as teachers.

  2. Pingback: Students Garner Awards at Annual Ceremony | Michael Bryson @ Roosevelt University

  3. Pingback: “Phoenix: A Narrative Essay” Earns Honorable Mention in Creative Writing Contest « RU College of Professional Studies Blog

  4. Pingback: Sustainability Studies at RU in 2013: The Year in Review | Sustainability Studies @ Roosevelt University

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s